Psi Chi

What is Psi Chi?

Psi Chi is thpsichi_seale International Honor Society in Psychology, founded in 1929 for the purposes of encouraging, stimulating, and maintaining excellence in scholarship, and advancing the science of psychology. Membership is open to graduate and undergraduate men and women who are making the study of psychology one of their major interests, and who meet the minimum qualifications. Psi Chi is a member of the Association of College Honor Societies and is an affiliate of the American Psychological Association (APA) and the Association for Psychological Science (APS). Psi Chi's sister honor society is Psi Beta, the national honor society in psychology for community and junior colleges.

Goals of Psi Chi

Psi Chi serves two major goals — one immediate and visibly rewarding to the individual member, the other slower and more difficult to accomplish, but offering greater rewards in the long run. The first of these is the society's obligation to provide academic recognition to its inductees by the mere fact of membership. The second goal is the obligation of each of the society's local chapters to nurture the spark of that accomplishment by offering a climate congenial to its creative development. For example, the chapters make active attempts to nourish and stimulate professional growth through programs designed to augment and enhance the regular curriculum and to provide practical experience and fellowship through affiliation with the chapter. In addition, the national organization provides programs to help achieve these goals, including society and regional conventions held annually in conjunction with the psychological associations, research award competitions and certificate recognition programs.

Congratulations to our newest inductees for 2017-18!

Afua Afrika-Minka          
Roya Asmati
Ashley Marie Bacalso (Vice President)
Sohum Mandar Bhatt
Adriana Bos
Brittany Burton
Laura Elizabeth Butler
Dylan Paul Cohan
Jacquelyn Cogley (President)
Nikita Cotzias
Sierra Jolie Doucette      
Mona Elsayed
Courtney Fields (Secretary)
Caroline George
Serafina Grottanelli
Regine Henderson
Stacey Jenkins
Jessica Joco
Allison Kerkeslager
Michal Nikkia Ketner 

Mishaal Khan    
Melissa Ann Kwitowski
Alexis Manglona
Lucas Melo
Matthew Miera
Akea Robinson (Treasurer)
Joan Paola Rodriguez    
Madison Sehestedt
Mckenzie Stokes
Candace Estelle Thomas
Courtney Gray Tibbetts
Drew Tibbetts   
Justin Daniel Tubbs
Kristen Tully
Kasa Weber
Katherine Jean Darby Werner
Sawyer Wilkins
Baoxin Zhang
Tonya Zwain